NEVERTHELESS, WE WILL PERSIST. We have ramped up our work because we believe that economic security, freedom from violence, and enhanced access to health services and information benefit all women and girls. 

NEVERTHELESS, WE WILL GIVE. In 2022, we awarded $3.4 million in responsive and strategic grants to 258 non-profits. 


October 31, 2023


Sheraton Grand Riverwalk Chicago


301 E North Water St
Chicago, IL 60611


8 a.m. - 9 a.m. - VIP Reception*
9 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Registration & Networking
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. - Gathering with Keynote
*By Invitation or $10,000+ Sponsors

Individual tickets are now available!

Unable to attend? Consider
a contribution.
Purchase group/individual
seats or sponsorships.
Unable to attend? Consider
a contribution.

Keynote Speaker

Amanda Nguyen

Amanda Nguyen

Founder and CEO of Rise

Host Committee

In  Formation. Interested in joining? Contact Ilda Lagunas, today!


Jessyca Dudley

Founder and CEO of Bold Ventures
Gwendolyn McNutt

Gwendolyn Y. McNutt

Regional External Affairs Manager
Comcast- Greater Chicago Region

Naila Alexander
Joan Bacon
Alicia C.L. Bailey
Ellen Benjamin
Marjorie Craig Benton
Fraya Lynn Hirschberg
Nancy Juda and Jens Brasch

Carol Prins amd John Hart
Georgina E. Heard-Labonne
Norman B. Jones
Iris J. Krieg
Susan M. Kurowski
Emily Lonigro 
Marcie Love
Jill Lyons

Rebecca Brokmeier
Deborah B. Cole
Regina S. Cross
Tanya G. Davis
Lauren Densham
Erica Duncan
Sunny Fischer

Kathleen McDonald
Anita Mital
Jerry Newton
Angela L. Putnam
Jessica Sohl
Gretchen M. Wolf
Ann Marie Wright

Thank you to our sponsors!

Interested in sponsoring and supporting CFW's Grantee Community?  Contact Ilda Lagunas, today!



Fay Clayton 


Carol Prins and John Hart
/ The Jessica Fund
Marcie Love 


Lucy & Peter Ascoli


Marjorie Craig Benton
Sunny Fischer and Bette Hill
Nancy Juda
Jerry Newton and David Weinberg


Ellen Benjamin and Frederick Bates 
Kemery Bloom
Catherine Braendel
Crown Family Philanthropies
Tanya Davis  
Fiducient Advisors
Irving Harris Foundation
Priscilla Kersten
Suzi Kurowski
Leo Guthman Fund/ Iris Krieg
Emily Lonigro
Jo G. Moore
Emily Dreke and Nicole Robinson
Janice Rodgers
Sahara Enterprises
Margot Levin Schiff
Julia Stasch
The Joyce Foundation
Gretchen Wolf


ACLU of Illinois
 Prudence R. and Francis Beidler
Chicago Community Trust
Lauren Densham
Edith Falk 
Norman B. Jones & Mayumi “Umi” Grigsby
Christie Hefner
Fraya Lynn Hirschberg  
Kelsey Malnati Howell
MacArthur Foundation
 Denis Pierce
Fraya Simmons
Pat Slovak 
The Joesph & Bessie Feinberg Foundation

Register Now