If you were unable to attend or would like to offer additional support, please consider making a donation.

Secure your spot with a sponsorship today.

Undivided Power in Resistance

The Annual Luncheon is CFW’s signature fundraising event and plays a vital role in ensuring that CFW continues to lead, connect, and uplift individuals and organizations supporting basic rights and equal opportunities for women and girls. Join us on Wednesday, November 16th for an inspirational event celebrating our UNDIVIDED POWER to overcome the barriers thrown in front of women, girls, trans, and gender non-binary people throughout the Chicago region. Renowned authors and activists Margaret Atwood (The Handsmaid's Tale) and April Ryan (White House Correspondent) will join us in conversation leading the charge to create change in our communities.


 Wednesday, November 16th, 2022(Please note change of date and start time)

 In-person Hyatt Regency Chicago 151 E Wacker Dr, Chicago Doors open at 12:30 pm. 

Virtual Livestreamed from in-person event1:30 - 2:30 pm. 

Host Committee

Host Committee Co-Chair

Angela L. Putnam, CPA

Norman B. Jones

Host Committee Members

Attorney General Kwame Raoul*

Barbara and Kenneth Kaufman

Brenda and James Grusecki

Carol Prins and John Hart

Congresswoman Marie Newman*

Commissioner Donna Miller*

Commissioner Mariyana Spyropoulos*

      Ellen Benjamin and Frederick Bates

Gail Ludewig

Jerry Newton and David Weinberg

Jo Moore

Keri Holleb Hotaling

Marcie Love

Mayor Daniel Biss*

Nancy Juda

Silvia Rivera

Sunny Fischer

*Honorary host committee member

Interested in joining the Host Committee?
Contact Ilda Lagunas at ilagunas@cfw.org for more information.



Title Sponsor



Presenting Sponsors

BMO Harris Bank

Sheli and Burt Rosenberg


Marcena W. Love

Carol Prins and John Hart / The Jessica Fund

Jerry Newton and David Weinberg

W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Skadden/Gretchen M. Wolf


Nancy Juda and Jens Brasch

Barbara and Kenneth Kaufman

Brenda and James Grusecki

Marjorie Craig Benton

Sunny Fischer & Bette Hill

Julia Stasch

Kemery Bloom



Carol Lavin Bernick Family Foundation

Leo Guthman

Catherine Braendel

Janice Rodgers

Jo G. Moore

Irving Harris Foundation

Polk Bros. Foundation

Donna Stone

Abby O'Neil and Maria Bechily


Margot Levin Schiff

Norman B. Jones

Pat Carey

Frederick Bates and Ellen Benjamin

Jenner & Block

Sahara Enterprises, Inc.

Jeannie Affelder

Morton College

Susie Kurowski

Tanya Davis

Melanee Cooper

Anita Mital

Henry Crown & Company

Lucy Ascoli


The Morrison Family Trust

The Joesph & Bessie Feinberg Foundation

Silvia Rivera

Adele Simmons

Harlene Ellin

Keri Hotaling

Emily Dreke and Vince Angermeier

Anel Ruiz

Clare Golla

Jessi and Steve Moon

Patricia Slovak

Eve Janzen Powell

Hedy Ratner

Jean Pogge

Deborah B. Cole

Lauren Densham

Linda Wagner

Elizabeth Tisdahl

Jill Lyons

Start Early


Interested in becoming a sponsor? Learn more about sponsorship options and benefits here.