One thousand attendees joined us in person and virtually to be inspired and activated by powerful testimonies from CFW grantees, beautiful performances by local Chicago artists, and our incredible keynote speaker, Stacey Abrams.

Click here to watch more clips from #RiseUpDisrupt.

During the Luncheon, CFW also launched the SHEcovery™ campaign - reimagining what a COVID-19 recovery looks like that amplifies women's voices, advocates for women's needs, and ultimately ensures that women emerge from the pandemic stronger than before. To learn more about SHEcovery™, visit www.shecovery.com.

Check out photos from the event on our Facebook album:

If you were unable to attend or would like to offer additional support, please consider making a donation!

Host Committee

Host Committee Co-Chairs

Sheli Z. Rosenberg

Ann Marie Wright

Host Committee Members

Jeannie Affelder and Jeff Weissglass 

Catherine Braendel

Sunny Fischer

Andrew Haley and Kelly Smith Haley 

Nancy Juda and Jens Brasch 

Iris Krieg 

Robin Lavin  

Laurel Appell Lipkin

Marcie Love 

Patty McMillen  

Jo Moore 

Carol Prins and John Hart 

Marie Osadjan

Janice E. Rodgers 

Rep. Jan Schakowsky*

Patricia Costello Slovak 

Jessica Sohl 

Donna and Tom Stone 

*Lt. Governor Juliana Stratton

Gretchen Wolf


*Honorary Host Committee Member

Interested in joining the Host Committee? Contact Ilda Lagunas at ilagunas@cfw.org for more information.



BMO Harris Bank


Marcie Love

Jerry Newton and David Weinberg

Sheli and Burt Rosenberg




Marjorie Craig Benton

Brenda and James Grusecki

Nancy Juda and Jens Brasch

Patty McMillen

West Monroe Partners

Carol Prins and John Hart
The Jessica Fund

Carleen Schreder


Jeannie Affelder and Jeff Weissglass

The Alford Group

Ellen Benjamin and Fred Bates

Catherine Braendel

Allison B. Clark

Harlene Ellin and Michael Cramer

Sunny Fischer

The Joseph & Bessie Feinberg Foundation

Good Heart Work Smart Foundation

Leo S. Guthman Fund

Irving Harris Foundation

Barbara and Kenneth Kaufman

Abby McCormick O'Neil and Carroll C. Joynes

Jo and Art Moore

Ken O'Keefe

The Osa Foundation

Tek Pak

Polk Bros. Foundation

The Margot & Thomas Pritzker Family Foundation

Janice E. Rodgers

Leora Rosen

Jennifer Steans

Donna and Tom Stone

Dorothy Stringley

Heather Wier Vaught, P.C.

Gretchen Wolf


Laurel Appell Lipkin

Carmin Awadzi

Patricia M. Carey

Tanya Davis

Elizabeth Duquette

Sylvia Ewing

Edith Falk

Kelly Smith Haley

HC Tech

Deirdre Koldyke

Lois Lipton and Judy Cottle

Morten Group

Marie Osadjan and James Cruger

Pierce Family Foundation

Jean Pogge

Sahara Enterprises, Inc.

Adele Simmons Simmons Center For Global Chicago

Patricia Costello Slovak

Julia Stasch

UChicago Medicine

Sarah Ware

In partnership with



Interested in becoming a sponsor? Learn more about sponsorship options and benefits here.


To speak with someone about the 36th Annual Luncheon, please contact Ilda Lagunas at 312.577.2810 or ilagunas@cfw.org.


If you were unable to attend or would like to offer additional support, please consider making a donation!