Hyatt Regency Chicago
151 East Upper Wacker Drive
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM





Aly Raisman photo from speaker bureau


Aly Raisman

Aly Raisman is a gold medal-winning gymnast and was captain of the 2012 and 2016 U.S. Women's Gymnastics Olympic Team. Now, Aly is once again leading the way as an advocate for survivors of sexual abuse, lending her voice and experience to the ongoing national conversation around sexual harassment, abuse and #MeToo.


If you are unable to attend or would like to offer additional support, please consider donating to the 33rd Annual Luncheon.


To register for the event, click here to access our online registration form. If you would like a detailed description of sponsorship levels and benefits, click here.





The Annual Luncheon and Symposium is CFW’s signature fundraising event and plays a vital role in ensuring that women and girls of Chicago have the resources needed to thrive. We hope you can join us as we continue the conversation and prepare for the work ahead.

Learn more about the Morning Symposium here.


Hyatt Regency Chicago
151 East Upper Wacker Drive
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

Click the icon below if you would like to add this event to your calendar.



Host Committee Co-Chairs

Ann Marie Wright
BMO Harris Bank

Deborah L. DeHaas

Jessica Sohl
HC Technologies

Host Committee


Carmin Awadzi
Maria C. Bechily
Ellen Benjamin and Frederick Bates
Marjorie Craig Benton
Nick Brunick
Adela Cepeda
Allison B. Clark
Judy Cottle
Harlene Ellin and Mike Cramer
Sondra Berman Epstein
Sunny Fischer
Clare Golla
Sarah Hurwit Gomel
Andrew Haley and Kelly Smith Haley
Ginny Holt
Myah Moore Irick
Nancy Juda
Suzanne Kraus
Iris Krieg
Susan Kurowski

Juju Lien
Lois Lipton
Marcie Love
Gail Ludewig
Attorney General Lisa Madigan*
Tina Manikas
Kathy McDonald
Patricia McMillen
Jeanine Meola
Jo Moore
Jerry Newton and David Weinberg
Abby O'Neil
Marie Osadjan
Celene Peurye-Hissong
President Toni Preckwinkle*
Carol Prins and John Hart
Congressman Mike Quigley*
Janice Rodgers
Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky*
Patricia Costello Slovak


*Honorary Host Commitee Member

Committee still in formation – please join us! Contact Ilda Lagunas at for more information.




Title Sponsor

BMO Harris Bank

Benefactor Sponsors


Marcie Love
Sheli and Burt Rosenberg


Jennifer W. Steans

Action Sponsors


Schiff Hardin

Patron Sponsors

Allstate Insurance Company
Maria C. Bechily, Sondra Berman Epstein and Abby O'Neil
Carol Lavin Bernick Family Foundation
Janet and Craig Duchossois
J. Douglas Gray
Brenda and James Grusecki
HC Technologies
Lakshmi Foundation
Mid-Continent Capital, LLC
Northern Trust Company
Carol Prins and John Hart
Robert and Patricia Moore Foundation
Spencer Stuart


Leader Sponsors


Jeannie Affelder
Lucy Ascoli
Maggie Baczkowski
Prudence and Francis Beidler
Ellen Benjamin and Frederick Bates
Marjorie Craig Benton
Kemery Bloom
The Boeing Company
Patricia Carey
Adela Cepeda
The Chicago Community Trust
Bernadette Chopra
Allison B. Clark
Judy Cottle and Lois Lipton
Crown Family Philanthropies
First Bank & Trust | Byline Bank
Sunny Fischer and Bette Cerf Hill
Fox, Swibel, Levin & Carroll, LLP
Alison Gutterman
Ginny Holt
Irving Harris Foundation
Jenner & Block LLP
Nancy Juda and Jens Brasch
Kirkland & Ellis

Rebecca Knight
Leo S. Guthman Fund
Levin Schreder & Carey
Gail and Harry Ludewig
Patricia McMillen and Juju Lien
Motorola Solutions
Jerry Newton and David Weinberg
Marie Osadjan and James Cruger
Denis Pierce
Polk Bros. Foundation
Eva Janzen Powell
Prince Charitable Trusts
Quarles & Brady LLP
Robert R. McCormick Foundation
Janice Rodgers
Margot Levin Schiff
Schiff Hardin
Mary Jo Schuler
Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
Shirley Ryan AbilityLab
Laura Tucker
Gail Waller
Nannette Zander


Friend Sponsors


Advocate Aurora Health
Applegate & Thorne-Thomsen
Carmin Awadzi
AWE Partners
Catherine Braendel
Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner
Chicago Says No More
Elizabeth Collins
Cornerstone Government Affairs
Corporate Leadership Center
Curt's Cafe
DiMeo Schneider & Associates, L.L.C.
DWG Futures LLC
Eileen Fisher
Harlene Ellin and Michael Cramer
EmPower HR
Energy BBDO
Christine Evans and Kaethe Morris Hoffer
Fairpointe Capital
Edith Falk
Gair Eberhard Nelson Dedinas Ltd
Girl Scouts of Greater Chicago and Northwest Indiana
Clare Golla/Bernstein Private Wealth Management
Sarah Hurwit Gomel
Kelly Smith Haley and Andrew Haley

Her Story Theater
Keri Holleb Hotaling
Myah Moore Irick and Jaime Irick
The Joseph and Bessie Feinberg Foundation
The Joyce Foundation
JPMorgan Chase Bank N.A.
Priscilla Kersten
Robin Lavin
Lenovo Foundation
MacArthur Foundation
MB Financial
Kathy McDonald
Monahan Law Group
Munira Patel
Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak
The Prinz Law Firm
Rush University Medical Center
Sahara Enterprises, Inc.
Edna Schade
Gay Sigel
Patricia Costello Slovak
Strellis & Field
Tek Pak, Inc.
Blair Wellensiek
West Monroe Partners
Wintrust Commercial Banking


Donations ($1,000+)

Ernst & Young LLP
Thomas J. Quinlan
Bettylu Saltzman
Ann Marie Wright


Official Media Sponsors of Chicago Foundation for Women

Chicago Woman


Official Airline of Chicago Foundation for Women




To speak with someone about the 33rd Annual Luncheon, please contact Ilda Lagunas at 312.577.2810 or