Annual Luncheon (3)




Alicia Garza is a co-creator of Black Lives Matter, and transformed a viral hashtag and social media moment into a grassroots national rights movement.
If y



Dolores Huerta is most well known for her work launching the National Farm Workers Association with Cesar Chavez and organizing California farm workers to demand improved labor rights, including the right to organize and bargain collectively.


If you are unable to attend or would like to offer additional support, please consider donating to the 32nd Annual Luncheon.


If you are ready to register for the event, click here to access our online registration form. If you would like a detailed description of sponsorship levels and benefits, click here.





The Annual Luncheon and Symposium is CFW’s signature fundraising event, and plays a vital role in ensuring that women and girls of Chicago have the resources needed to thrive. The Foundation along with Luncheon Co-Chairs Jo Moore (CFW Alumnae Council) and Loretta Rosenmayer (INTREN) hope you can join us as we continue the conversation and prepare for the work ahead.

Click the icon below if you would like to add this event to your calendar.




 Host Committee Co-Chairs

Jo Moore
Loretta Rosenmayer 

Host Committee 


Jeanine Affelder
María C. Bechily
Ellen J. Benjamin and Frederick N. Bates
Marjorie Craig Benton
Adela Cepeda
Bette Cerf Hill
Bernadette Chopra and Vivek Chopra
Allison B. Clark
Doris Conant
Judy Cottle
Harlene Ellin
Edith H. Falk
Marisol Fernandez
Sunny Fischer
Clare Golla
Sarah Hurwit Gomel
Brenda and James Grusecki

Francia Harrington
Nancy Juda
Iris J. Krieg
Lois J. Lipton
Marcie Love
Gail and Harry Ludewig
Wendy Manning
Kathleen McDonald
Patricia R. McMillen
Jeanine Meola
Myah Moore Irick
Jerry Newton
Marie Osadjan

Munira Patel
Celene Peurye-Hissong
Marianne Philbin
Carol Prins
President Toni Preckwinkle*
Congressman Mike Quigley*
Janice E. Rodgers
Leora Rosen
Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky*
Rebecca Sive
Pat Slovak
Jessica Sohl
Kelly Smith Haley
Jennifer Steans 
Wendy K. White Eagle
Nannette V. Zander


*Honorary Host Commitee Member

Committee still in formation, please join us! Contact Ilda Lagunas at for more information.




Sustainer Sponsor



Benefactor Sponsors

Conant Family Foundation
Marcie Love
Jo and Art Moore
Patty and Rob Moore
Sheli and Burt Rosenberg

Action Sponsors

BMO Harris BankNancy Juda

Schiff Hardin LLP

Patron Sponsors 

Allstate Insurance Company
Maria C. Bechily, Sondra Berman Epstein
and Abby O’Neil
Discover Financial Services
Barbara and Kenneth Kaufman
Patricia R. McMillen
Quarles & Brady LLP
Jennifer W. Steans
Kim, Donna and Tom Stone


Leader Sponsors

Friend Sponsors

Marjorie Craig Benton 
BlueCross BlueShield of Illinois
Allison B. Clark
The Coca-Cola Company
Crown Family Philanthropies
Marisol Fernandez
Brenda and James Grusecki
Ginny Holt
Irving Harris Foundation
Kovler Family Foundation
Leo S. Guthman Fund

Gail and Harry Ludewig
Kathleen McDonald
Motorola Mobility Foundation
Motorola Solutions
Sylvia Neal
The Pierce Family Foundation
Polk Bros. Foundation
Prince Charitable Trusts
Leora and Mort Rosen
Nannette Zander


Judy Cottle
DiMeo Schneider & Associates, L.L.C.
​Emily Dreke and Vince Angermeier​
Harlene Ellin
Fairpointe Capital
Sunny and Paul Fischer
Keri Holleb Hotaling

Sarah Hurwit Gomel
The Joyce Foundation
Polly B. Kawalek
Miriam J. Kelm
Mary F. Morten
PriceWaterhouse Coopers LLP
Silvia Rivera
Strategic Philanthropy, Ltd

The Official Airline of Chicago Foundation for Women




Our 31st Annual Luncheon and Symposium

Check out highlights from last year's annual luncheon featuring keynote speaker, Dr. Anne-Marie Slaughter! 




To speak with someone about the 32nd Annual Luncheon, contact Ilda Lagunas at (312)577-2810 or