31st Annual Luncheon
Date: Thursday September 22, 2016
Time: Luncheon Registration and Networking: 11:00am to 12:00pm
Luncheon and Keynote Speaker: 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Location: Hyatt Regency Chicago
151 E Upper Wacker Dr
Price: $25,000 Benefactor Sponsorship
$15,000 Action Sponsorship
$10,000 Patron Sponsorship
$5,000 Leader Sponsorship
$3,000 Friend Sponsorship
$500 Patron Ticket
$150 Individual Ticket

Thank you for your interest in our 31st Annual Luncheon. Online Registration is now closed. If you are still interested in attending the luncheon, on-site registration will be available. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 312.577.2801.
Please join Chicago Foundation for Women along with Luncheon Co-Chairs Nancy Juda (CFW Alumnae Council) and Scott Swanson (CEO of PNC Bank) for our 31st Annual Luncheon with keynote speaker Dr. Anne-Marie Slaughter. As our signature fundraising event, the annual luncheon plays a vital role in ensuring that the women and girls of Chicago have the resources needed to thrive.

CEO of the New America Foundation, a foreign policy expert and former senior advisor to Secretary of State, Hillary Clinton, Dr. Anne-Marie Slaughter is perhaps best known for her 2012 article, “Why Women Still Can’t Have it All.”

Few people have sparked a conversation on gender bias in recent years to the extent that Anne-Marie Slaughter has. She has renewed a national conversation on the ways bias against women, as mothers and as workers, has made achieving a positive and healthy work/life balance nearly impossible — regardless of the economic resources a woman may have. With her new book, Unfinished Business: Women, Men, Work, Family, Slaughter offers solutions to how we, as a community and society, can come together and build equity for all.

Check out Anne-Marie Slaughter’s interview with the Atlantic, “It’s Time to Make ‘Women’s Work’ Everyone’s Work”




Nancy Juda

Marcie W. Love






Sheli and Burt Rosenberg

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Steans Sisters / Steans Family Foundation


BMO Harris Bank

Conant Family Foundation



María C. Bechily, Sondra Berman Epstein and Abby O’Neil

Marjorie Craig Benton






Jo Moore and Patty McDermott Moore

Dee Pizer


Schiff Hardin LLP


Nannette V. Zander/Azteca Foods Inc.


Jeannie Affelder


Kemery Bloom

BlueCross and BlueShield of Illinois

The Boeing Company

Ellen Benjamin and Frederick Bates

Bernadette and Vivek Chopra

Allison B. Clark

Cornerstone Government Affairs

The Crown Family


Sunny and Paul Fischer

First Bank & Trust

Fox, Swibel, Levin & Carroll, LLP

Brenda and James Grusecki

Pedro A. Guerrero

HC Technologies

Bette Cerf Hill

Ginny and Terry Holt

Irving Harris Foundation

Eva Janzen Powell and Smith T. Powell

Jenner & Block LLP

Leo S. Guthman Fund

Miriam J. Kelm


Robin and John Letchinger

Gail and Harry Ludewig

Motorola Mobility Foundation

Sylvia Neil

Jerry Newton


Northern Trust Company

Peoples Gas

Polk Bros. Foundation

Kathy Johnson Pope

Prince Charitable Trusts

Carol Prins and John Hart

The Robert R. McCormick Foundation

Sahara Enterprise Inc

Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP

Julia Stasch

Donna, Tom and Kim Stone

Gail Waller/ACLU


ABC7 Chicago

Advocate Health Care

Margaret Baczkowski

Parminder Batra

Prudence and Francis Beidler

BP America, Inc.

Catherine Braendel

CA Ventures

The Chicago Community Trust

CTS Holdings, Inc.

Brown Brothers Harriman & Co.

Nick and Katie Brunick

Citi Private Bank

Judy Cottle and Lois Lipton

DiMeo Schneider & Associates, L.L.C.

Harlene Ellin and Michael Cramer

Fairpointe Capital

Freeborn & Peters LLP

Girl Scouts of Greater Chicago and Northwest Indiana/Nancy Wright

Goldman, Sachs & Co.

Clare Golla / Bernstein Private Wealth

Sarah Hurwit Gomel

Good Heart Work Smart Foundation

Keri Holleb Hotaling

Infinity Strategic Group

Kathryn and Michael Kennedy

Robin Lavin

LDM Group

Levin Schreder Carey, Ltd.

Suzanne Lynch

Katie Mark

MB Financial Bank

Kathy McDonald

Patricia R. McMillen

Mary Morse and Jim McBride

Motorola Solutions, Inc.

Native Capital Investment, Inc.

Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg LLP

Ogletree Deakins

Munira Patel

PriceWaterhouse Coopers LLP

Hedy Ratner

Barbara Rose and Neil Peck

Leora and Mort Rosen

Edna Schade

Gabrielle Sigel

Patricia Costello Slovak

Tek Pak, Inc.


United Airlines

Blair Wellensiek

Sallie Wolf


DONATIONS ($1,000+)

Good Heart Work Smart Foundation

Robert M. Levy and Diane V.S. Levy Family Foundation

Alicia Pond

Jerome H. Stone Family Foundation

Laura Tucker

Linda L. Wagner and Janine L. Hoft

DONATIONS ($5,000+)

Barbara and Kenneth Kaufman

Lakshmi Foundation

The John D. and Catherine MacArthur Foundation

Margot Levin Schiff


Chicago Woman






List in formation, please join us! Download the sponsorship packet here or contact Ilda Lagunas at ilagunas@cfw.org or (312) 577-2801.


Nancy Juda, CFW Alumnae Council member

Scott Swanson, President, PNC Illinois

Committee Members:
Jeannie Affelder
Margaret Baczkowski
Ellen J. Benjamin and Frederick Bates
Marjorie Craig Benton
Susan Berman
Nick and Katie Brunick
Adela Cepeda
Bernadette and Vivek Chopra
Doris Conant
Terese Connolly
Judy Cottle
Rebecca Darr
Harlene Ellin and Michael Cramer
Sunny Fischer
Trina M. Fresco
Clare Golla
Pedro Guerrero
Congressman Luis Gutierrez*
Andrew Haley and Kelly Smith-Haley
Keri Holleb Hotaling
Virginia Holt
Sarah Hurwit Gomel
Kathryn G. Kennedy
Iris J. Krieg
Margot Levin Schiff
Marcie W. Love
Gail and Harry Ludewig
Attorney General Lisa Madigan*
Tina Manikas
Wendy Manning
Carrie McNally
Cheryl Pearson-McNeil
Jeanine Meola
Jo and Art Moore
Susan E. Morrison
Jerry Newton
Munira Patel
Celene Peurye-Hissong
Kathleen Johnson Pope
President Toni Preckwinkle*
Dee Pizer
Carol Prins
Sharmila Rao Thakkar
Hedy Ratner
Janice E. Rodgers
Edna J. Schade
Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky*
Julie Scott
Patricia C. Slovak
Jennifer Steans and James Kastenholz
Donna, Tom and Kim Stone
Chad A. Tischer
Laura A. Tucker
Courtney VanLonkhuyzen
Blair Wellensiek
Wendy K. White Eagle
Robin Wolkoff
Nancy L. Wright
Nannette V. Zander

*Honorary Host Committee Member

Sponsorship Packet – 31st Annual Luncheon